Archive

Search This Blog

London to New York. 2002



London to New York, NY. 2002
DSCN7892

USA May/June 2002

Tuesday 21 May - London to New York
Wed 22 May - NY - Circle Line, Whitney, Genie
Thurs 23 May - NY - Grand Central Station, Penn Station to Albany
Fri 24 May - Albany - walking tour (hire car had broken down)
Sat 25 May - Albany to Olana (Frederic Church’s house)
Sun 26 May - Albany to Catskills, Kaaterskill Falls, then on to Vestal
Mon 27 May - Vestal - Sheila, barbecue
Tues 28 May - Vestal - thunderstorm, postcards, Sheila, shopping, curry
Wed 29 May - Vestal to Finger Lakes - Ithaca Falls, Taughannock (bottom of falls), wineries
Thurs 30 May - Taughannock (top of falls), Watkins Glen, back to Vestal
Fri 31 May - Vestal - Ruby Tuesday
Sat 1 June -Vestal - Sheila, curry
Sun 2 June - Vestal - pancakes/old photos, Sheila, then to Oneida Lake
Mon 3 June -Oneida Lake, Rome, Blue Mountain Lake (Hedges)
Tues 4 June -Blue Mountain Lake, Adirondack Museum, Lake Placid
Wed 5 June -Lake Placid, Lake Champlain (Westport), Lake George, Saratoga Springs, Albany
Thurs 6 June -Albany to New York

No comments: