Search This Blog

Buddhist Glossary

Buddhists take refuge in three different expressions of awakened mind: buddha, dharma, and sangha. Each of these is a precious and necessary element of the Buddhist path, and so they are called the three jewels. The three poisons - greed, anger, and ignorance - are the energy of ego’s three basic attitudes - for me, against me, and don’t care. All unwholesome states of mind (kleshas) are variations on these three themes.

Buddhist Glossary . A - Z
Lion's Roar Magazine

No comments: